Stuff / Miscellaneous Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1.   

    Steam - Big Data, Crowdsourcing, Explorers, & Curators

    By cageymaru   April 04, 2017

    Have you ever used Steam to shop for a new game, when you did not know exactly what you wanted to buy, and found its way of organizing and sharing information with you a bit archaic? Me too! John Bain, aka TotalBiscuit is Steam's top "curator," and he has some information on changes coming to Steam, hopefully soon.

  2. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    Corsair Lapdog - Gaming without a Desk

    By Kyle Bennett   June 28, 2016

    Corsair recently launched its new Lapdog product and to put it simply it let's you game without a desktop. Its focus is "living room gaming" with the new Corsair Bulldog living room gaming system. While this out of our usual scope, and there are not data points to be collected, we like using it.

  3. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    SilverStone Reversible Phone Charging & Data Cord

    By Kyle Bennett   March 22, 2016

    While this product is not in our wheelhouse when it comes to hardware reviews, it does come from a company that you are likely very familiar with, SilverStone. If you have a Smart phone, and you have to charge it, you might want to give this a read.

  4. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    Amazon Prime Unlimited Photo Storage

    By Kyle Bennett   November 05, 2014

    This is not our usual subject matter, at all. But surely there are a lot of HardOCP readers that are also Amazon Prime members and a lot of us like a good deal. So is Amazon Prime's new free photo storage up to what us [H]'ers would expect. When it is too good to be true is it always too good to be true?

  5. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Cooler Master CM Storm QuickFire XT Keyboard Review

    By Earl Keim   April 10, 2014

    Cooler Master refreshes its Quick Fire line of keyboards with a full size version that features a conservative, low profile appearance. With a choice of four different Cherry MX key switches, we definitely think there is something to be found here for even the most discerning keyboard enthusiast.

  6.   

    Topre Type Heaven Keyboard Review

    By Earl Keim   December 18, 2013

    Topre's newest keyboard features a conservative appearance and a standard 104-key keyboard design. The product's custom capacitive key switches are said to provide an extraordinary typing experience and a lengthy product life. If these claims are true, perhaps this keyboard will make its way to your desktop, regardless of its healthy price.

  7. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard and M60 Mouse Review

    By Earl Keim   May 16, 2012

    Corsair continues to expand its line of Vengeance-branded gaming peripherals with the addition of two new keyboards and two new mice. Today, we evaluate the two products optimized for first person shooters: the Vengeance® K60 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard and the Vengeance® K60 Laser Gaming Mouse.

  8.   

    Inside the Mind of Stuart

    By Kyle Bennett   May 08, 2012

    Twelve years ago an [H]'er by the name of Mark blessed us with the series of stories you will find cleaned up a bit and published once again here today. Tech based humor directly from "that guy" that we have all run into at least once. It has been a while since we have shared Inside the Mind of Stuart, and we hope you enjoy it again or for the first time.

  9. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    Patriot Memory PBO Alpine Media Player Review

    By Steve Lynch   February 24, 2012

    On the heels of its Box Office success, Patriot Memory has a brand new HD media player coming to market that is powered by an ARM926 processor and running Android 2.2. Could the PBO Alpine the next edition to your HD home entertainment experience? With a tremendous feature set inside a tiny footprint, we think it is worthy.

  10.   

    Pivos AIOS HD Media Player Review

    By Steve Lynch   December 26, 2011

    HardOCP readers have been building and placing PCs in their living rooms for many years now to serve up entertainment media. Manufacturers have been trying to push into this market for some time now with some success. Today we see a new media unit from Pivos and see how it works out.

  11.   

    Euclideon & Unlimited Detail - Bruce Dell Interview

    By Kyle Bennett   August 10, 2011

    Euclideon has come under fire for its Unlimited Detail Technology claims once again. Instead of sitting around discussing it among ourselves, we sent John Gatt to Brisbane, Australia to talk to the man himself with Euclideon, Bruce Dell. We show you the demo running in real time with hardware specs and answer a lot of questions, all in video.

  12.   

    AMD [H]ardOCP Texas GamExperience

    By Kyle Bennett   July 20, 2011

    AMD and HardOCP got together this past weekend in Dallas to put together an event that was focused on giving back to the enthusiast computer hardware community that has given so much to us.