Today's Hard|Forum Post
Today's Hard|Forum Post

Thursday November 17, 2016

Google Closes Your Accounts If You Resell Your Pixel Phones?

If you own one of Google's Pixel phones, you might want to read the terms of service agreement before you resell the phone. You could end up like these people who are now unable to access their Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos accounts after selling their phones. eek!

Members of moneysaving site Dan’s Deals are reporting that they’ve been shut out of their Google accounts over the past few days آ— that means no Gmail, no Google Drive, no Google Photos, no nothing. Not having access to your primary email could also mean being unable to authenticate sign-in attempts for other accounts as well. About 200 people have reported being shut out, and have received e-mails stating that their data will be deleted if they don’t successfully appeal the suspension.