Sunday July 24, 2016

Windows 10 Free Upgrade Offer To End Soon

PSA: At 11:59 p.m. UTC-10 on July 29 (2:59 a.m. Pacific and 5:59 a.m. Eastern on July 30), the free Windows 10 upgrade will no longer be available. If you intend to upgrade, you better do it soon, unless you’re totally okay with paying $120 for W10 Home and $200 for W10 Pro.

There’s really no reason not to upgrade. In fact, if you upgrade and you don’t like Windows 10, you can simply downgrade back. Within the first month of upgrading to Windows 10, you can go back to your previous version of Windows (Settings => Update & security => Recovery) quite easily. And even if you wait more than a month, you can often choose to restore your device to factory settings or simply reinstall an older version of Windows with the original installation media.

Comments