Today's Hard|Forum Post
Today's Hard|Forum Post

Thursday July 14, 2016

AMD to Showcase New Professional-Class Radeon Products at SIGGRAPH 2016

AMD today announced it will webcast a live showcase of creative graphics solutions during SIGGRAPH 2016 in Anaheim, California. AMD will present a marquee "Capsaicin" event for content creators, press and partners hosted by Radeon Technologies Group's Senior Vice President and Chief Architect Raja Koduri on Monday, July 25, 2016 at 6:30 PM PDT (8:30 PM CDT/9:30 PM EDT). The "Capsaicin" SIGGRAPH 2016 event will showcase extraordinary advancements in rendering and interactive experiences that will help shape the new era of immersive computing. The event will feature:

  • High-profile guest speakers from the biggest brands in graphics breaking exclusive news of new technologies, tools and workflows.

  • The latest in virtual reality with never-before-seen demonstrations and technology announcements that push the limits of immersion and presence.

  • Next-generation graphics products and technologies for both content creation and consumption, supercharged by the revolutionary Polaris architecture.

  • A real-time video webcast of the event will be accessible from the AMD channel on YouTube where a replay of the webcast can be accessed a few hours after the conclusion of the live event and will be available for one year after the event.