Tuesday August 18, 2015

Nine Intel Employees Receive Society of Women Engineer Awards

Nine Intel employees recently received Society of Women Engineer Awards. The annual awards program recognizes men and women who enhance the engineering profession through contributions to industry, education and the community. Congratulations to the following Intel award recipients: Hussein K. Mecklai (Rodney D. Chipp Memorial Award); Patty Lopez, Ph.D. (Advocating Women in Engineering Award); Joan Tafoya (Global Leadership Award); Lakecia Gunter and Rahima K. Mohammed, Ph.D. (Prism Awards); Barbara H. McAllister (Spark Award); Sumita Basu, Ph.D. and Shaila Murty, (Emerging Leader Award); and Lynda Grindstaff (Fellow Grade Award). Award recipients will be honored at a ceremony at WE15, the world’s largest conference for women engineers in October.