CPU / Processors Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1.   

    AMD 7th Gen Bristol Ridge & Stoney Ridge Announcement

    By Kyle Bennett   May 31, 2016

    You probably have not noticed, but we do not spend a lot of time focussing on AMD's APU technology here at HardOCP. AMD does some incredible things graphically inside its small cool running APU packages for the most part. Today, we get two new APUs and all the slides to share with you. And a Live Stream with more Polaris information!

  2.   

    Intel Z170 Chipset Summary

    By Daniel Dobrowolski   August 12, 2015

    The Intel Z170 Chipset will be seen on most motherboard reviews that we publish here at HardOCP for the coming months. Before you dig through those however, what does the Z170 Chipset actually bring to desktop PC users? We give you a quick write up in hopes of covering what will be most important to you.

  3. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Intel Skylake Core i7-6700K IPC & Overclocking Review

    By Kyle Bennett   August 05, 2015

    Today we finally get to share with you our Intel Skylake experiences. As we like to, we are going to focus on Instructions Per Clock / IPC and overclocking this new CPU architecture. We hope to give our readers a definitive answer to whether or not it is time to make the jump to a new desktop PC platform.

  4.   

    Intel / Micron Live Reporting - 3D XPoint Memory

    By Chris Lonardo   July 28, 2015

    Intel Corporation and Micron Technology, Inc. today unveiled 3D XPointâ„¢ technology, a non-volatile memory that has the potential to revolutionize any device, application or service that benefits from fast access to large sets of data. Now in production, 3D XPoint technology is a major breakthrough in memory process technology.

  5.   

    Core i7-5960X 5930K 5820K Overclocking & Performance

    By Kyle Bennett   September 25, 2014

    We headed out to Microcenter and purchased two new Haswell-E processors, the Intel Core i7-5930K and Core i7-5820K CPUs. We have spent some time overclocking those and figuring out where the headroom is. Today we discuss overclocking these and what to expect with rock solid stability in mind.

  6. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    Intel Haswell-E Core i7-5960X CPU & X99 Chipset

    By Kyle Bennett   August 29, 2014

    There are many members of the "1366 X58 Enthusiast Overclockers Club" that have been waiting with bated breath for Intel's launch of the new X99 Express Chipset and new family of Core i7 Haswell-E processors. All this new hardware comes bundled with brand new DDR4 RAM technology packing huge bandwidth as well.

  7.   

    Intel Devil's Canyon: The Good, the Bad, the Ugly

    By Kyle Bennett   June 09, 2014

    When Intel pulled back the covers from its new Devil's Canyon enthusiast processor last week, there was one thing missing: the Devil's Canyon processors in reviewers' and enthusiasts' hands. We have now had a single Core i7-4790K engineering sample in our hands for 72 hours and this is what we have found.

  8.   

    Intel Devil's Canyon Core Processor Presentation

    By Kyle Bennett   June 03, 2014

    Intel is presenting its new Devil's Canyon processors today at Computex in Taiwan. Enthusiasts get a two new processor solutions, one with HyperThreading and one without. While many of us are familiar with processor core clocks of 4GHz+, this is first time we have Intel serving up a minimum 4GHz clock on its enthusiast K processor.

  9.   

    Intel Ivy Bridge-E Core i7-4960X IPC and OCing Review

    By Kyle Bennett   August 30, 2013

    We debut Intel's next $1000 Extreme Desktop processor, the Core i7-4960X, this time with Ivy Bridge architecture and a couple of extra cores thrown in for good measure. It is a beast of a CPU for those that can actually harness its power and bandwidth, but how much better is it than Sandy Bridge-E and Haswell at the same clocks?

  10.   

    Intel Haswell i7-4770K IPC and Overclocking Review

    By Kyle Bennett   June 01, 2013

    Intel's clock keeps ticking and today lands on a "tock" in the development cycle. The new desktop Haswell processor represents a new microarchitecture built on the tried and true 22nm process technology that we have come to know and love with Intel's current Ivy Bridge microarchitecture. But what does Haswell mean for the computer enthusiast?

  11.   

    AMD FX-8350 Piledriver Processor - IPC and Overclocking

    By Kyle Bennett   October 22, 2012

    AMD's new Piledriver core technology should not be a surprise to any enthusiast as much of its "embargoed" information has already been exposed on the Net. Today we take the AMD FX series model 8350 desktop variant, code named Vishera, and look at it in an enthusiast way as we expose its IPC at 4GHz, and a bit of overclocking.

  12.   

    Intel Ivy Bridge Processor IPC and Overclocking

    By Kyle Bennett   April 23, 2012

    The new Ivy Bridge processor has already been well covered across the Internet due to leaks of Intel parts into review sites' hands. So at this point there is little to tell in all honesty. But today we work to tell you what you most likely already know, Ivy Bridge looks to be a very solid product but offers little in the way of an upgrade from Sandy Bridge.


background-attachment: fixed;