Today's Hard|Forum Post
Today's Hard|Forum Post

CPU / Processors Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1.   

    Kaby Lake 7700K vs Sandy Bridge 2600K IPC Review

    By Kyle Bennett   January 13, 2017

    There are many HardOCP readers that are still running Sandy Bridge CPUs and have been waiting with anticipation of one day upgrading to a new system. One of the biggest things asked in the last month is just how the 2600K stacks up against the new 7700K processor. So we got hold of one of our readers 2600K systems and put it to the test.

  2.   

    Intel Kaby Lake Core i7-7700K Overclocking Preview

    By Kyle Bennett   January 03, 2017

    After having a few weeks to play around with Intel's new Kaby Lake architecture Core i7-7700K processors, we finally have some results that we want to discuss when it comes to overclocking and the magic 5GHz many of us are looking for, and what we think your chances are of getting there yourself.

  3.   

    Core i7-7700K - Kaby Lake & Corsair RAM Overclocking

    By Kyle Bennett   December 22, 2016

    We were lucky enough to get our hands on a new set of Corsair Vengeance LPX 3600MHz RAM this week and we immediately put it work with the new Intel Kaby Lake Core i7-7700K processor that is to be launched next month.

  4.   

    AMD's New Ryzen CPU - SMT and IPC

    By Kyle Bennett   December 15, 2016

    AMD's New Horizon live streaming event this week gave us some insights to its new Zen based desktop CPU that will marketed under the name of "Ryzen." While there was a lot fluff, AMD CEO Lisa Su did invite us to benchmark along with it at home, and of course screwed that up, but it has now been corrected.

  5.   

    Intel Kaby Lake Core i7-7700K IPC Review

    By Kyle Bennett   December 09, 2016

    We have now gotten to spend a good amount of time with Intel's new Core i7-7700K processor, codenamed "Kaby Lake." This processor family is set to be launched at CES next year. Today we are pushing through a suite of benchmarks to see what Kaby Lake has in store for the enthusiast compared to the 6700K.

  6.   

    Intel Core i7-7700K CPU Synthetic Benchmark Sneak Peek

    By Kyle Bennett   December 05, 2016

    If you are wondering what Intel's new Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake processor's performance will look like when it is launched next month at CES, we have a quick preview for you here today. Just some quick and dirty synthetic benchmark numbers to whet your appetite at 4.5GHz with comparison to the i7-6700K at matched clocks.

  7.   

    AMD 7th Gen Bristol Ridge & Stoney Ridge Announcement

    By Kyle Bennett   May 31, 2016

    You probably have not noticed, but we do not spend a lot of time focussing on AMD's APU technology here at HardOCP. AMD does some incredible things graphically inside its small cool running APU packages for the most part. Today, we get two new APUs and all the slides to share with you. And a Live Stream with more Polaris information!

  8.   

    Intel Z170 Chipset Summary

    By Daniel Dobrowolski   August 12, 2015

    The Intel Z170 Chipset will be seen on most motherboard reviews that we publish here at HardOCP for the coming months. Before you dig through those however, what does the Z170 Chipset actually bring to desktop PC users? We give you a quick write up in hopes of covering what will be most important to you.

  9. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Intel Skylake Core i7-6700K IPC & Overclocking Review

    By Kyle Bennett   August 05, 2015

    Today we finally get to share with you our Intel Skylake experiences. As we like to, we are going to focus on Instructions Per Clock / IPC and overclocking this new CPU architecture. We hope to give our readers a definitive answer to whether or not it is time to make the jump to a new desktop PC platform.

  10.   

    Intel / Micron Live Reporting - 3D XPoint Memory

    By Chris Lonardo   July 28, 2015

    Intel Corporation and Micron Technology, Inc. today unveiled 3D XPointâ„¢ technology, a non-volatile memory that has the potential to revolutionize any device, application or service that benefits from fast access to large sets of data. Now in production, 3D XPoint technology is a major breakthrough in memory process technology.

  11.   

    Core i7-5960X 5930K 5820K Overclocking & Performance

    By Kyle Bennett   September 25, 2014

    We headed out to Microcenter and purchased two new Haswell-E processors, the Intel Core i7-5930K and Core i7-5820K CPUs. We have spent some time overclocking those and figuring out where the headroom is. Today we discuss overclocking these and what to expect with rock solid stability in mind.

  12. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    Intel Haswell-E Core i7-5960X CPU & X99 Chipset

    By Kyle Bennett   August 29, 2014

    There are many members of the "1366 X58 Enthusiast Overclockers Club" that have been waiting with bated breath for Intel's launch of the new X99 Express Chipset and new family of Core i7 Haswell-E processors. All this new hardware comes bundled with brand new DDR4 RAM technology packing huge bandwidth as well.